Our Mission

The mission of the Student Government is to ensure that UT Dallas is fully committed to serving the collective interests of the student body. In this capacity, we serve as the official student voice to UT Dallas administration, the UT System Board of Regents, and other governmental entities.

The Student Government seeks to enhance spirit, protect University traditions, and support all students and student organizations in their academic and community-directed endeavors.

Our Structure

The Student Senate is a diverse body of senators from each academic classification and school. With the exception of officers, each senator sits on a standing committee. Each senator is either elected or appointed to a one year term on the Student Senate. The President and Vice President are elected by the student body. The Secretary, Treasurer, and committee chairs are nominated and selected by the Student Senate.

Senate Committees »

UT Dallas Student Government governing documents (pdf):

2018-2019 Senate Meetings

Student Government meetings are held in the Galaxy Rooms in the Student Union. Meetings are held twice a month and begin promptly at 5:15pm. Visitors are always welcome! Refreshments are provided.

Meeting Minutes Meeting Agendas Budget Reports
May. 1 May. 1 May 02
Aug. 21 Aug. 21  
Sept. 4 Sept. 4  
Sept. 18 Sept. 18  
Oct. 2 Oct. 2  
Oct. 16 Oct. 16  
Oct. 30 Oct. 30  
Nov. 13 Nov. 13  
Dec. 4 Oct. 30  
January 15 January 15 January 15
January 29 January. 29 January 29
February 12 February 12 February 12
March 12 March 12 March 12
April 2 April 2 April 2
April 16 April 16 April 16


Contact Us

Student Government Office
Student Union 2nd Floor, SU 2.401
Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Ayoub Mohammed
SG President
SU 2.414

Hope Cory
SG Vice President
SU 2.412