Department of Mathematical Sciences and
The School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Mathematical Physics and General Relativity Symposium
in Honor of Professor Ivor Robinson

May 7-9, 2017 at UTD

Plenary Speakers

  • Joshua Goldberg
  • Peter A. Hogan
  • Lane Hughston
  • Jim Isenberg
  • Bogdan Mielnik
  • Cecile Morette-Dewitt
  • Pawel Nurowski
  • Don N. Page
  • Peter Ozsvath
  • Eric Poisson
  • Robert Wald
  • Video Addresses

  • Stanley Deser
  • Malcolm A.H. MacCallum
  • Organizers

  • Mohammad Akbar (UTD)
  • Mieczyslaw K. Dabkowski (UTD)
  • Vladimir Dragovic (Chair, UTD)
  • Ali Hooshyar (UTD)
  • Mustapha Ishak-Boushaki (UTD)
  • Viswanath Ramakrishna (UTD)
  • Don Salisbury (Austin College)
  • Consultant

  • Wolfgang Rindler (UTD)
  • Hotel Accomodations

    The organizers will make reservations for those speakers who have been offered financial support for lodging. Reservations will be at the Wingate by Wyndham Richardson. Participants making their own arrangements for lodging may find a list of local hotels here.



    Dear Chris DeWitt,  

    We heard with the greatest sorrow of the death of our beloved friend and colleague, Cecile Morette-DeWitt. She has been sorely missed by the entire group of scientists assembled here in Dallas at this memorial meeting celebrating the life of Ivor Robinson. We are further saddened that her death comes during the time of this event. We know how much she had been looking forward to participating. We send you and your family the deepest sympathy and condolences.

    Wolfgang Rindler, Joshua Goldberg, Mohammad Akbar, Mieczyslaw Dabkowski, Vladimir Dragovic, Ali Hooshyar, Mustapha Ishak-Boushaki, Viswanath Ramakrishna, Don Salisbury, and all the participants of the Symposium